



## 4th - 6th March 2022

QUALIFYING	MASTERS		PRIZE FUND				
Oil Pattern:	il Pattern: Oil Pattern:		Mens Division / Senior Mens				
Middle Road	Route 66		1st \$800	2nd \$500	3rd	\$400	
Lane Condition	Lane Condition		4th \$300	5th \$250	6th	\$200	
SQ A Fri 2pm	Mens	Sun 8:30	)am	7th \$150	8th \$100		
Lane Condition	S/Ladies Sun 8:30am		Ladies Division / Senior Ladies				
SQ B Fri 6pm	Lane Condition			1st \$600 2nd \$400 3rd \$300			
Lane Condition	Ladies	Sun 11:0	)0am	4th \$200	5th \$150	6th	\$100
SQ C Sat 8am	Lane Condition		Youth				
Lane Condition	Youth	Sun 1:30	)pm	1st \$400	2nd \$300	3rd	\$200
SQ D Sat 12pm	S/ Men	Sun 1:30	)pm	4th \$100	5th \$50		
Lane Condition				Junior			
GQ E Sat 4pm		Trophies	1st \$50 - 2ı	nd - 3	Brd		
Check in : 15 mins before Squads			High Game				
Masters: 15 mins prior to Start			\$50 per squad per Male & Female				
ENTRY FEE							
Qualitying: Mens/Ladies/Seniors			\$120.00 Re Entries \$			\$70.00	
Yout	]			\$90.00 Re Entries			\$60.00
Junio	or			\$60.00 Re Entries			\$40.00
1st Qualifying attempts includes TBNZ \$5.00 fee.							
Masters: Men	s \$	80.00		Senior Mens		\$	80.00
Ladio	es \$	65.00		Senior Ladies		\$	65.00
				Youth		\$	50.00
Name:				Phone:			
Email:				Division:			
Email: Mss.manager@outlook.com							
Payment: Manukau Super Strike							
Online: 02-0412-0120412-02 Ref: Your Name							

PRIZEFUND \$10,500.00

## **Rules and General Information**

- 1 The Manukau Open is a Scratch Grade 2 event to all 2022 TBNZ & TBA members. This is a TBNZ certified tournament and will be played in accordance to TBNZ.
- Full payment is required to secure your spot. All entry fees are non refundable if bowlers have not contacted the centre and withdrawn by the week prior.
   All reattempts must be paid in full before the start of the tournament. It is the bowlers responsibility to sell off their spot & inform the centre of replacement.
- 3 If you have entered and do not check in 15 mins before your Qualifying Squad scheduled start time your spot may be taken by another bowler.
- 4 Bowlers can make multiple qualifying attempts in any division they are eligible to enter in. When entering the Tournament bowlers must state what Division they are qualifying for in that Squad.
- Qualifying will be 8 games. Changing Pair of Lanes after every 2 games.
   Highest Qualifying attempt will determine placings for the Masters
   No Carried over Pinfall to Masters, Final placings will be determine on Masters Scores.
- 6 Masters check in must be checked off and paid for at counter prior to close off check in time. If bowler has not paid and checked in by advertised check in time, they will be replaced by the reserve bowlers in the centre.

All Masters check Ins will CLOSE 15 mins prior to the advertised start time.
10 mins warm up will be given prior to the start of each Qualifying and Masters match play.

- 8 Masters finalists **Top 14 Men, 8 Ladies, 12 Senior Men, 8 Senior Ladies, 8 Youth**
- 9 Should there be a Tie for the Masters position or final placings the person with the Highest Qualifying game or Masters game will move to the higher position.
- 10 Should there be a Tie for 1st place in the masters, There will be a 1 Game bowl off
- 11 Masters event will be played in a match play format. Men 13 Games, Ladies 7 Games Senior Mens 11 Games, Senior Ladies 7 Games, Youth 7 Games Head to Head. Bonus Points: 20 Points a Win. 10 Points for a Draw, 5 Points for any 200 Game Lost Junior: There will be NO Masters. TROPHIES: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Place from Qualifying

12 Dress Standard: Men: Trousers, Tailored Shorts

Ladies Trousers, Shorts, Skirts to be above Knee.

Skins Medical Shorts only,

## NO SHORT SHORTS

Must wear a Collared Shirt or a Bowling Brand Shirt

- 13 Protest are to be given verbally to a member of the Tournament Committee within 10 mins of the occuring infringement & confirmed in writting within 10 mins of completion of play of the relevant squad or final.
- 14 TBNZ Rule Book Changes please read note Rules 128, 511, 601.5
- 15 Bowlers who enter our tournament will automatically agree to our rules listed above.

## Squads Must Be Paid In FULL To Secure Your Spot

Prize Fund could alter in accordance with Entries, Based on 120 Attempts Tournament Committee: Kevin Brooks, Catherine Brooks, Blake Brooks