

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2023

Date:	25 June 2023
Time:	2:00 pm
Attendees:	Julieanne Mollet (Chair), Fred Housham, Jim Roberts, Pete Richardson, Rebecca Stretton, Roger Tucker, Stephen Penney, Ian Klein, Josie Adams, Keith Rankin, Paul Pettit, Seema Sahayam, Shorty Madeley, Candice Cassel, Jason Waters, Melonie Lister
Apologies:	Brodie Hunt, Clare Sahayam

1. Welcome

Julieanne welcomed everyone to the AGM.

2. Roll Call

The attendance above was recorded by the webinar logons.

3. Apologies

The apologies listed above were submitted and accepted.

4. Minutes of Previous AGM

The minutes of the 2022 AGM as published on the TBNZ website were taken as read and accepted.

Moved by: Julieanne Mollet Seconded by: Jim Roberts Carried

5. Matters Arising from Minutes of Previous AGM

There were no matters arising.

6. Finance Manager Report

The Financial Report was presented by Jim Roberts and accepted.

Moved by: Jim Roberts Seconded by: Julieanne Mollet Carried

7. Approve McLaren Guise as Auditors

Moved by: Jim Roberts Seconded by: Julieanne Mollet Carried

8. Tournament Manager Report

The Tournament Manager's Report was presented by Pete Richardson and accepted.

Moved by: Pete Richardson Seconded by: Roger Tucker Carried

9. Chief Executive Officer's Report

The Chief Executive Officer's Report was presented by Stephen Penney and accepted.

Moved by: Stephen Penney Seconded by: Pete Richardson Carried

10. Board Report

The Board report was presented by Julieanne Mollet and accepted.

Moved by: Julieanne Mollet Seconded by: Rebecca Stretton Carried

11. Remits

Remit 1: Change membership year from 1 Jan -31 Dec to 1 Apr -31 Mar. The current membership year is not compatible with our membership model. Currently this means we have no members from 1 Jan until the leagues start back and the centres can provide the membership list in February Amend Rule 201 in the TBNZ rule book and clauses 26.2, 26.5 and 27.2 in the constitution.

Moved by: Roger Tucker Seconded by: lan Klein Carried

12. Election of directors

There were three nominations for the three positions available on the Board. (Fred Housham and Rebecca Stretton were not up for re-election) The nominees were:

Julieanne Mollet Brodie Hunt Clare Sahayam

Congratulations to all, who were elected unopposed.

Complete list of Board Members: Julienne Mollet (Chair), Brodie Hunt, Clare Sahayam, Fred Housham, Rebecca Stretton.

13. General Business

Discussion around reviewing the format and timing of the AGM to get better attendance. Perhaps a mixture of in person and Zoom. Suggestion of an awards event or banquet that included the AGM.

Paul Pettit passed on his thanks to the Board, CEO, Tournament Committee, lan Klein for doing TBNZ tournament results and the Management Team for their work during the previous year.

Meeting closed at 3:00 pm.